Ghent Film Festival

This blog is just a short update of what to come.

I had the amazing opportunity to go to this film festival, partly for free. Being a film student I got a special card which gave me the chance to go see all the press screenings for free. And hell did I use this card.

I think I saw 20 movies in total. Movies that won’t came out until december, here in Belgium.

For the next week or two… I’ll try posting all my thoughts about these movies on my blog. It could be that I post some other blog-updates between about movies or books, nothing to do with Ghent Film Festival, but just bare with me. I’ll try to put the sign of the Film Festival of Ghent, underneath every post about it.

So, I guess I’ll leave it here, but here’s the list of the movies, about which a blog will soon be coming:

– For Ellen (So Yong Kim)

– Kid (Fien Troch)

– Jagten (Thomas Vinterberg)

– Jack and Diane (Bradley Rust Gray)

– Après Mai (Olivier Assayas)

– Side by Side (Christopher Kenneally)

– Offline (Peter Monsaert)

– Frankenweenie (Tim Burton)

– Anna Karenina (Joe Wright)

– Beyond the Hills (Cristian Mungiu)

– The Sapphires (Wayne Blair)

– Kuma (Umut Dag)

– The Company You Keep (Robert Redford)

– The Paperboy (Lee Daniels)

– Captive (Brillante Mendoza)

– Killing Them Softly (Andrew Dominik)

– The Perks of Being a Wallflower (Stephen Chbosky)

– Le Monde Nous Appartient (Stephan Streker)

– In Another Country (Sang-soo Hong)

– Premium Rush (David Koepp)

Quite a lot, some I loved, some I liked, some I just hated and wanted to run away in the middle of it.

I’ll begin posting as soon as possible…

xoxo

Leave a Reply

