Movie review – What If

by Michael Dowse

by Michael Dowse

‘Wallace, who is burned out from a string of failed relationships, forms an instant bond with Chantry, who lives with her longtime boyfriend. Together, they puzzle out what it means if your best friend is also the love of your life.’ (IMDb) (by Michael Dowse, 98 min.)

This was a cute movie. I really enjoyed it. It won’t be one of my favorites, but I’m glad I saw it. I’ll definitely recommend it to people who like romantic comedies and such.

It’s refreshing to see Daniel Radcliffe in a different light and see him take on a different kind of role that he is used to. But he didn’t entirely convince me. It could be me, but I had the feeling his heart wasn’t in this movie.

It was a nice little movie, which I will gladly watch again when I feel in the mood for a nice romantic comedy.

3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

