Movie Review -The Maze Runner

by Wes Ball

by Wes Ball

‘Thomas is deposited in a community of boys after his memory is erased, soon learning they’re all trapped in a maze that will require him to join forces with fellow “runners” for a shot at escape.’ (IMDb) (by Wes Ball, 113 min.)

I kind of liked this movie. I didn’t read the book beforehand so I didn’t know what would happen. And I was gladly surprised by this film and the direction the story took.

I liked the most of the movie. Everything in the maze was so amazing! It was entertaining. It was exciting and it drew me in from the start of the film and it continued to take me through this exciting world the entire way.

But, I wasn’t entirely happy with the end of the film. I’ll probably see how they continue it in the next film, but I would have liked to see it play out differently.

Dylan O’Brien was good as show runner! I hoped he would do it good and he delivered what I wanted and more! It was refreshing to see him take on a what bigger action-packed role. He played everything with a nice balance between kindness and being hard to achieve what he wants.

I give this film a 3,5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

