Movie Review – Interstellar

by Christopher Nolan

by Christopher Nolan

‘A team of explorers travel through a wormhole in an attempt to ensure humanity’s survival.’ (IMDb) (by Christopher Nolan, 169 min.)

I had such high expectations for this film. I’m a huge fan of Christopher Nolan. Everyone of his movies were just a thrill. Every image, every sound, every character are so beautifully interwoven and the story and everything just clicks. So I was so excited when I heard he was making a science-fiction film.

And I saw it. And I loved it. I already heard from a few people that it was beautiful. The images are gorgeous. The actors are great. The music and everything just helps the story along. So I was super excited to see this film. But I do feel like it has a few flaws.

One of the things that bothered me the most was that some times he explained to much of what was happening. The characters in the story just explained what was going on. So there wasn’t a lot of mystery in the story. You could expect what was going to happen next. And on other moments, when you needed a little bit more help with the science, we didn’t get enough explications.

I don’t know if the science in his film is correct. I’m not a science-person but I am interested in it. I actually don’t really care if it’s correct. The science helps the story to move along and for me, that’s enough. I know the basics are correct. I do like the way Christopher Nolan used science and gave it his own twist. I can’t wait to see it again.

4,5 out of 5 stars… super excited to see what Christopher Nolan is up to next…

One thought on “Movie Review – Interstellar

  1. garethrhodes says:

    Great review. I agree with you, I don’t care about the science. Some of it might be legit, some of it maybe not…

    In the end, who cares!? This is science-fiction. We’re here for a ride and to go on an adventure. Some people forget to allow themselves to do that.

Leave a Reply

