Movie Review – Love, Rosie

by Christian Ditter

by Christian Ditter

‘Rosie and Alex have been best friends since they were 5, so they couldn’t possibly be right for one another…or could they? When it comes to love, life and making the right choices, these two are their own worst enemies.’ (IMDb) (by Christian Ditter, 102 min.)

This movie was so cute! I was totally taken by surprise with this one. Don’t get me wrong, it is a romantic comedy and it’s not for everyone. But it is one I will definitely watch again.

This movie stars Lily Collins and Sam Claflin. I know them both from different movies. Lily Collins from The Mortal Instruments: one of the worst book-to-movie adaptations from one of my favorites book series. And we all know Sam Claflin from The Hunger Games, one of the better book-to-movie adaptations. So I was kind of positively surprised to see them in a different role than what I was used from them.

It’s a story of friendship and love and family. And just adorable. It’s a feel good story and actually one that could happen. It’s not exaggerated in any way. I know it’s adapted from a book, but I haven’t read it. I’ll definitely pick it up so I can compare them to each other.

3,5 out of 5 stars. A really cute story.

Leave a Reply

