Movie Review – Big Eyes

by Tim Burton

by Tim Burton

‘A drama about the awakening of the painter Margaret Keane, her phenomenal success in the 1950s, and the subsequent legal difficulties she had with her husband, who claimed credit for her works in the 1960s.’ (IMDb) (by Tim Burton, 106 min.)

I’m not really a big fan of this movie. The premise didn’t quite catch my eye when I read it. But I watched it anyway because it was Tim Burton’s latest film. And I’m a huge fan of his stories and his style. So I thought why not.

Well, this is not my favorite movie. The story was ok. The only thing that was interesting was Christoph Waltz. He was great as the crazy husband who sells his wife’s art in his name. Really believable, and yet a bit over the top, as I’m sure the person was in real life.

out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

