Movie Review – Song of the Sea

by Tomm Moore

by Tomm Moore

‘Saoirse, a little girl who can turn into a seal, goes on an adventure with her brother to save the spirit world and other magical beings like her.’ (IMDb) (by Tomm Moore, 93 min.)

This movie was beautiful. It was just so, so beautiful. The entire movie I was so taken aback from the beauty of the images, from the story, from the messages this movie told. It’s been a few weeks since I watched this movie and I’m still impressed by it. I can’t stop thinking about it. I have to congratulate the makers with this little pearl. And I’m so sad they didn’t won the oscar. But I’m sure they’ll make more beautiful movies and that they’ll get credit for their amazing work.

out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

