Movie News – We have a new Lara Croft

We’re getting a new Lara Croft and I’m so excited! You can find the news right here.

Croft_03

Alicia Vikander is the new Lara Croft. After several games and a memorable performance by Angelina Jolie, it’s her time to bring this epic character to life. Am I excited? Well, we’re getting a female kick-ass character, a sort of Indiana Jones, fighting her way through whatever this story will give us… Yes I’m excited. I want to know how she’ll portray this character and what she’ll bring to it. I think Alicia Vikander is a little sweeter and less intense than Angelina Jolie (though if you have watched Ex Machina, she can be really intense as well), so this new take on this character will be different and I can’t wait to see it.

Croft_04

I’m a sucker for a strong female character, because let’s be honest, there aren’t many out there. Although there is a good evolution in current movies, which of them mostly have one or two kick-ass female characters in them, it’s still not enough. We’re getting there with Wonder Woman and Star Wars (I mean Rey in VII & VIII and Jyn Erso in Rogue One). And these are great, but where is Scarlett Johansson in her solo Black Widow movie? Fans have eagerly been waiting for this one, but Marvel keeps on coming out with other movies. 

Croft_01

These first pictures got me excited and I can’t wait to see what other news will be dropped soon or even the trailer! How exciting will that be! Another kick-ass character for me to cosplay later.

What do you think? Are you excited for this movie?  

Leave a Reply

