New Trailer Reviews (#3)

 

Tulip Fever

Tulip, Art and The Netherlands…

Being from Belgium, I’ve known a little bit about the history of the Netherlands and their beautiful flowers, the Tulips. Here, this movie will give us a combination of what they’re known for the best: Tulip and art. Now, this story does remind me a little bit of ‘The Girl With The Pearl Earring’, working with a similar story (painter falls in love with his subject). But with Alicia Vikander and Dane DeHaan, I can’t expect anything but greatness. These are highly talented actors and I can’t wait to see what they bring to the story.

Colossal

Anne Hathaway is a kickass Monster

Now this one seems interesting. Anne Hathaway gets her chance here to put her comedic talent to use in an action movie. It seems an interesting story, another twist to a genre overly present on screens nowadays. It seems dark and funny and I can’t wait to see what turn this story will take. I hope it doesn’t take itself too seriously or too funny, but that they easily find the perfect combination. This is a must-see for me.

The Defenders (Netflix)

Netflix Latest Marvel Story

I’m just not convinced. I’m not… You can say what you want, but they don’t seem an interesting match to me. The fun thing about the Avengers is that they are all so different and their differences make their combination interesting. Daredevil, Jessica Jonas, Luke Cage and the Iron Fist are all broody, dark people and I’m afraid they will all be mushed together. I’m just not sure about this one.

The Dark Tower

Another Stephen King Adaptation

Sometimes I get the feeling they don’t know what to film anymore. They keep picking up other stories that already have known success. This one seems  rather interesting, but I’m a bit scared that the trailer looks too good to be true. Knowing Stephen King and his Fantasy stories, there will be a lot of background and story you’ll have to know before understanding the entire world and I’m afraid the movie won’t be long enough to be explained logically. Either it will only be explaining the world to set everything up for the next film (if there is one). Or it will be more action and we’ll be guessing how the world works. I’ll definitely check this one out, but I’m not entirely sure whether I’ll see it in cinemas or at home. One thing I am excited about seeing is Matthew McConaghey as a bad guy. That must be so interesting.

Dunkirk

Christopher Nolan tackles a War story

This is one of my more anticipated movies of all time! Okay, of 2017. I mean Christopher Nolan who tackles the story of Dunkirk, what could go wrong. This can’t be any more than perfection. I can’t wait to see how he brings this story to life and if you look at the cast (except of Harry Styles, I mean, Euhm what the hell?) this movie will be brought to life by some amazing actors. I just… I can’t put my thoughts and emotions on paper, because I’m so excited! I’ll definitely check this one out in cinemas.

What do you think? Are any of these films on your watchlist? And which ones will you be seeing in cinemas?

Leave a Reply

