New Trailer Reviews (#7)

Olaf’s Frozen Adventure

Olaf is back !

This looks so sweet. After seeing the short film which was centered around Spring, now we get to see them at Christmas time. And this is my favourite holiday. December is my favourite month. Frozen is one of my favourites films. So I couldn’t be more excited. Especially because it’s linked to Coco, the newest Pixar Film. We will have new songs about Christmas and family. I mean, who wouldn’t be excited? I do hope they don’t milk the story too much. I’d rather see a full length second film really soon, then 10 little short films. Disney get at it.

Flatliners

Students go further than ever to get a rush

This movie started out looking like a movie about students and partying, but then took a turn for the worse. Actually for the better, because it seems like a really interesting movie with great actors, a lot of possible crazy plot points and amazing action scenes. The concept is actually so interesting and one that has been touched upon here and there, but not in a full-blown movie. I can’t wait to see what they do with it and how it’ll turn out. I hope it doesn’t get stuck in its seriousness about the afterlife, but that they focus on the thriller aspect of the movie.

Jungle

Daniel Radcliffe is stuck in the Jungle

What is it with movies lately, this is the second trailer where the story takes us a certain way at first, and then turns it completely around and goes the thriller route? It’s build the entirely same way as Flatliners. First giving us a more ‘Into the Wild’-vibe. Daniel Radcliffe is on a journey around the world, travelling, experiencing life as it comes, seeing beautiful new places. Then he meets someone who takes him and a few others into the jungle to explore and leaves them all behind and then shit happens. It does seem like a great movie, with a lot of action and suspense, but the way the trailer was built, just reminded me a lot of the other one. I’m not sure I’ll see this one in cinemas though. Depends a bit on the second trailer. I’m more into the sci-fi storyline of Flatliners.

Goodbye Christopher Robin

story of the creator of Winnie The Pooh

This seems like such a cute movie, a bit like Paddington. The images look great and from this first look it seems a perfect blend of cinematography and music. I’m excited to see how Margot Robbie’s British accent will be. But I’m mostly excited to see how they’ll tell the story. I hope it will be full of fantasy, really putting the stories they tell on our screens in combination with their actual story. Just a bit of a mix like with Big Fish. We’ll have to wait and see. But I’ll be sure to check this one in cinemas.  

Daddy’s Home 2

Meet the Fockers #2

I wasn’t really interested in the first film, but this one seems actually really funny. Plus, I must be honest, I’m a sucker for a good Christmas movie. It does remind me a lot of Meet the Fockers and Meet the Parents. But with Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell it will have it’s own type of humor. And I can’t wait to see Mel Gibson and John Lithgow clash. This will be one I will watch in the month of December, at home, and add to my pile of Christmas movies to get me excited for the holidays. I’m already in the mood for it. ^^

Home Again

Another Romantic Comedy with Reese Witherspoon

Now this second trailer has me a bit more excited for this film. The short sentence I read on IMDb, doesn’t really come over in the trailer though. I didn’t get the feeling they were moving in with her and her family, but I do think this will give a more interesting twist to the story and i can’t wait to see how it will turn out. I won’t go see it in cinemas, but I’ll pick it up when I want to watch a movie on a lazy night or for a fun girlsnight.

What do you think? Are any of these films on your watchlist? And which ones will you be seeing in cinemas?

Leave a Reply

