New Trailer Reviews (#8)

Thank You for Your Service

PTSD, War movie & Miles Teller

I’m not entirely sure about this trailer. On the hand I’m really excited, because we have Miles Teller in this movie, and if you have seen Whiplash you know how great an actor he is. He can handle difficult stories and characters like a pro. But the story to me is one I feel like I’ve already seen before. I’m not entirely sure where they want to go with the story and how they’re going to go about it. If they’re going to focus more on the story from the moment he’s back or if we’re going to see him first in the middle of war. I am going to see this one in cinemas, just because I think war movies come over better on a bigger screen and the story still sparks enough interest in me.

Game of Thrones Season 7

Winter is Here

This trailer looks amazing. It gives us a sense of what is going to happen and it seems as if we’re going to get a lot more battle and gruesome scenes. With the voiceover I also get the feeling that some of our favourite characters, who have always been apart, will maybe meet for the first time. I can’t wait to see how Daenarys will get to Westeros and how John Snow will try to rally everybody behind the cause to battle the White Walkers. So exciting! July 16th can’t be here soon enough.

To the Bone

Difficult gets movie on Netflix

It’s no secret that Lilly Collins herself battled with anorexia, so her telling this story is cathartic in a way for her, but gives it an entire extra dimension for us. From the trailer, I get the feeling that it will be a hard film to watch, but one that will try to show us a better way, a way to survive. To show us, who haven’t come into contact with this disease, that this a serious disease, but one that can be overcome, how difficult it may be. That with believing in each other and supporting each other, you can overcome everything. I can’t wait until it comes out on Netflix to watch it and see how it turned out.

Pitch Perfect 3

Pitchers Are Back

The Bellas are out of college and they’re trying to find their way into the world. The entire concept seems so great and this entire film seems funny. I especially like their outfits and the new songs they’re putting on. You can definitely see that they’re putting everything out there with this one. The entire production seems bigger and better than the last one, with stunts, and bigger stages, fireworks… Definitely one I’ll be checking out in cinemas.

Stronger

A story of strength

Get your tissues ready, because this movie will break your heart and put it all back together. I already got goosebumps just after watching this trailer. Jake Gyllenhaal has already shown us in so many films that he can easily carry a hard story and convince us of his strength. Tatiana Maslany is one of my favourite actresses out there, so I’m so excited to see what she’ll bring to this story. I just can’t wait to see the film and to see how his story evolves. I don’t really know much about it, so it’ll be nice to hear about it for the first time and to really see a story of true inner strength.

What do you think? Are any of these films on your watchlist? And which ones will you be seeing in cinemas?

Leave a Reply

